Search This Blog

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Conversation (voice) lessons in second life

Just passing along! Interesting -- gives virtual office a whole new meaning!

Subject: Looking for Colaborators? Need content development?

Hi everyone,
It's Fire Centaur here from English Village.

I am sending this message in a search for Collaborators!
Are you looking for a venue to bring your students? Interested in teaching English or another Language publicly? Or need an educator/programmer for educational content development?

Well, then please contact me - Fire Centaur at English Village or email me

Every Thursday 3AM SLT (7PM Korea time) I'll be offering casual conversation lessons - (Please enable Voice)
And one hour earlier at 2AM SLT, I'll have office hours for educators interested in collaborating, or searching for a content developer.
The English Village ICall feed is here:

I have also recently upgraded EV, with some great new facilities - including:

* A gorgeous 3 story French Villa, with plenty of cozy study spaces
* A nice private Yaught
* A Family Robinson Treehouse
* A tree lined beach complete with a holodeck
* An Onion Shaped Welcome Area, with Pully Ride to the beach
* An accompanying Website:

You can TP to EV here:

No comments: